If You Are What You Eat, then I’m a Mess

I am not Martha Stewart.  I’m Messy Stewart, if that.  I have no order to my kitchen madness.  If I make an omelet, the eggs are cracked and on the counter, until I’m done making everything.  Making a cake?  Flour MAKES IT RAIN all over the place, and there’s no turning back.  A kitchen mess is a mess, and it creates disorganization, when trying to complete your task.  Lately, I’ve been trying something new, and that is……trying to be a clean cook.  It’s really a good way of staying on track, without distractions, and that good ole feeling of “ew, my kitchen is disgusting now….cooking isn’t worth it.”  I’ve been daring myself to clean as I go…..while something is simmering, clean up….but keeping one of my baby blues on the simmering item…..that way?  it won’t be ruined.  If you’re a messy cook, like moi.  Try this this week.  Clean as you go, and cooking will be a more enjoyable experience.  I know…..white people problems, right?  But….taking pride in your much-used kitchen is half the battle, and when something delicious is all ready to be devoured, you can actually enjoy it.  This is the week to start being tidy.  Turn yourself from messy to lessy messy.   Break bad habits. 

 

 

-Josh

I can’t cook, but I’ll die trying

Leave a comment